Volunteer with ADRP

ADRP is dependent on volunteers to thrive. Our volunteers began this organization in 2004, ran all aspects of operations until the staff was hired in 2011, and now continue to create and manage ADRP programming.

We want it to be easy to volunteer for ADRP; we want you to enjoy the time you spend in service to the organization; and we want our volunteers to encourage others to participate in this great organization.

We are always looking for ADRP members who are interested in volunteer opportunities. As a volunteer, you help ADRP meet our mission of serving donor relations professionals, while gaining professional experience and a strong network of peers in the field. 

Volunteer with ADRP

June 2021 Update: Call for ADRP Volunteers!

The ADRP Marketing Committee, Sponsorship Committee, and Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee, and others are looking for new members to help them this year and would love to welcome you to the team. Please fill out our Volunteer Interest Form to detail information about yourself and your interests. Then, a member of our Volunteer and Member Experience Committee will be in touch! Volunteering is a great resume-builder, a way to give back to your profession, and a fantastic way to build skills while developing relationships with your peers. We welcome you to join us!

Committees Actively Recruiting

The Marketing Committee has some exciting new initiatives they are working on that will be rolled out in the coming months. Additionally, they are actively working to promote existing programs, the annual conference, and other professional development opportunities. This committee is looking to add some folks to its ranks who are skilled in marketing and have outstanding communication skills. 

The Sponsorship Committee is looking for folks passionate about ADRP who can help reach out to donors and prospects to secure sponsorships for the coming year.

The Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee seeks individuals dedicated to promoting a culture of action, dialogue, collaboration, and inclusion among members by encouraging a more diverse representation of members, presenters, and programs. 

If you are interested in volunteering with any of these committees, please see Time Commitment and Your Next Steps below. 

To learn more about the ADRP committees, please visit the Volunteer Opportunities and Committees page

Time Commitment

The average time commitment is about one to two hours and week, sometimes more depending on priorities. If you have questions, please reach out! We’d love to have you get more involved with our incredible organization. 

Your Next Steps

Ready to join a committee? Fill out the Volunteer form to express your interest today! 
We cannot wait to see how you make a difference with ADRP!

Complete Volunteer Interest Form

Questions About Volunteering? 

Reach out to Heather VarianChair of the ADRP Volunteer and Member Experience Committee, via email for more information.